GHXcellence Awards

GHXcellence Awards recognize supply chain leaders that are driving savings and efficiency for their organizations, their trading partners and the healthcare industry through automation and best practices.

Excellence in ePayables - Provider

This award is presented to the GHX provider customer that has demonstrated the value of automating invoicing and payment processes.  


  • Must be a GHX OnDemand AP® and/or ePay customer

Criteria considered

Note: Nominees are not required to meet all these criteria, nor are they limited to these. This criteria defines the range of accomplishment considered for this award. 

  • Reduction in paper invoices
  • Percent of invoices processed electronically
  • Reduction in invoice discrepancies
  • Reduction in invoice processing costs and cycle times
  • Reduction in paper checks/percent of payments processed electronically
  • Increase in early payment discounts
  • Reduction in manual payment processing
  • Strategic execution - how ePayables help achieve organizational objectives

Nominations should include supporting documentation whenever possible.

2018 Winner: HCA Healthcare

  • Recognizing the need to expand supply chain automation beyond invoicing, HCA implemented the GHX ePay solution in 2018. This allowed the organization to further automate payment processes for suppliers participating in the ePay network.
  • In addition to serving as an anchor customer for ePay, HCA is a strategic partner for GHX’s bank channel, Wells Fargo.
2017 - Centura Health
2017 Winner -
Centura Health
2016 - Excellence in ePayables - Provider
2016 Winner -
Nebraska Methodist Health System
2015 - Excellence in ePayables
2015 Winner -
Phoebe Putney Health System