GHXcellence Awards

GHXcellence Awards recognize supply chain leaders that are driving savings and efficiency for their organizations, their trading partners and the healthcare industry through automation and best practices.

Canadian Healthcare Provider of the Year

GHX recognizes highest performing provider in the Canadian market.

Criteria for Healthcare Provider of the Year

  • Four complete closed quarters on the GHX Exchange, from date of first purchase order (PO)
  • More than 10,000 PO lines processed annually
  • Ranking for each of the following "big 3" exception types (the lower the exception rate, the higher the rank):
    • Price Exception (price exceptions/PO lines)
    • SKU Exception (SKU exceptions/PO lines)
    • UOM Exception (UOM exceptions/PO lines)
  • EDI utilization
  • Strategic execution of supply chain-related activities in support of organizational objectives


2019 Winner: TransForm Shared Service Organization

2019 - TransForm Shared Service Organization
  • For the fifth year in a row, TransForm Shared Service Organization has been named the Canadian Healthcare Provider of the Year. TransForm is the only provider organization in North America to achieve five straight years of year-over-year improvement on the metrics used to measure this award. 
  • TransForm has been leading innovation and improving healthcare through alignment of the supply chain among hospitals, homes and community care in the Erie St. Clair Local Health Integration Network (LHIN) where they serve approximately 640,000 people in the regions of Chatham-Kent, Sarnia/Lambton and Windsor/Essex.

  • TransForm has been leading a common approach which reinforces the strategic role of supply chain in achieving operational excellence.
2018 - TransForm Shared Service Organization
2018 Winner -
TransForm Shared Service Organization
2017 - TransForm Shared Services Organization
2017 Winner -
TransForm Shared Services Organization
2016 - Canadian Healthcare Provider of the Year
2016 Winner -
TransForm Shared Service Organization
2015 - TransForm Shared Service Organization
2015 Winner -
Transform Shared Service Organization