Honoring Outstanding Achievements During 2020

GHX has reinvented the GHXcellence Award program to better recognize provider and supplier organizations, and individuals, that have gone above and beyond to support patients and communities.


GHXcellence Awards annually recognize the leaders and visionaries that have gone above and beyond to support patients and communities by driving advancements in the business of healthcare. Since its inception in 2000, the GHXcellence Award program has evolved to keep pace with the critical values and practices driving excellence in healthcare.

In 2020, COVID-19 completely transformed healthcare and magnified the importance of greater collaboration, innovation, customer service and civic engagement. Correspondingly, the GHXcellence “nomination-based” awards were reinvented to annually recognize the importance of these values—not only during 2020 but as we move forward.

2020 GHXcellence Awards

Provider and supplier organizations, and individuals, are eligible for the following awards unless indicated otherwise.

   Organization Awards

  • Collaboration Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Community Impact Award
  • Supplier Customer Service Award (suppliers only)

   Individual Awards

  • Key Contributor Award (from a within a winning organization)
  • Healthcare Heroes Award

*For the awards listed above, one or more winner(s) may be selected per award, as determined by the Selection Committee. 

   GHX will continue to recognize the following "metrics-based" awards:

  • U.S. Healthcare Provider of the Year – Large
  • U.S. Healthcare Provider of the Year – Small to Medium
  • U.S. Healthcare Supplier of the Year – Large Volume
  • U.S. Healthcare Supplier of the Year – Small/Medium Volume
  • Canadian Healthcare Provider of the Year
  • Canadian Healthcare Supplier of the Year

Individuals and organizations who represent a healthcare provider or supplier organization. Nominees do not need to be a GHX customer.

Anyone can nominate themself or others. You may submit multiple nominations.

Submit nomination(s)here: GHXcellence Nomination Form

*While nominations are open, a link to the Nomination Form can always be found on this page and the GHXcellence Award page

GHXcellence Award winners are trail blazers and your achievements will be recognized across the industry. Winning demonstrates your passion for improving healthcare, the courage to lead change, and positively impact your organization. Being recognized for these highly valued qualities drives and builds industry relationships, career advancement and opens new opportunities.

Along with an engraved crystal GHXcellence Award, 2020 recipients will be announced in a GHX press release, on social media and the GHXcellence Award page.

The GHXcellence Award Selection Committee will identify the 2020 winners based on nominations submitted. Committee includes GHX executives and leading healthcare influencers:

  • Nancy LeMasterCEO, Nancy J LeMaster Consulting
  • Mike Schiller, Senior Director of Supply Chains, AHRMM
  • Carol Stone, Former Vice President, Corporate Marketing, C.R. Bard; and Founding GHX Board Member
  • Rick Dana Barlow, Co-founder and Executive Director, Bellwether League Foundation; and Senior Editor, HPN

On May 26, 2021, winners will be publicly announced on in a GHX press release, on the GHXcellence Award page and on GHX’s social media channels (LinkedIn & Twitter).

  • January 12: Nominations open
  • April 23: Deadline to submit nomination
  • Early May: Non-winning nominees (individual who submitted nomination) notified by email
  • Early May: Winners notified by email or phone
  • May 26: Winners announced in press release, social media and on GHX.com