SummitSeries
The GHX Summit Series is a platform for sharing healthcare supply chain insights. We’ve brought together the highest-rated sessions at our prior year’s GHX Supply Chain Summit – an industry-leading healthcare supply chain conference. With presentations from industry leaders and best-in-class healthcare professionals we’re cultivating and sharing supply chain insights. And together we’re building the vision for the healthcare supply chain of the future. Ready to join the conversation? Register for upcoming webinars below.
Oct 11 2016
Register Now

The Bill-Only Quagmire

Michael Levy Purchasing Manager CPM, CMRP, Montefiore Medical Center

Hanzel Hutchinson Operations Consultant, Montefiore Medical Center

Anthony Nigro Senior VP Sales, Zimmer Biomet

12:00 PM ET   (11:00 AM CT, 10:00 AM MT, 9:00 AM PT)
Duration: 60 minutes
Due to the unique nature of the operating rooms, it is almost impossible to avoid the “Bill Only” purchases, especially for implant or orthopedic surgeries. The list of issues related to this unique spend goes on and on – calls for PO numbers so invoices can be generated, invoices with incorrect PO numbers, items not on the PO or incorrect prices. Montefiore Medical Center and Zimmer Biomet have teamed up to bring the industry an innovative solution for managing this workflow.
Oct 18 2016
Register Now

Are You Ready for Your OCR Audit?

Dawn Lambert Chief Privacy/Information Security Officer, IASIS Healthcare

12:00 PM ET   (11:00 AM CT, 10:00 AM MT, 9:00 AM PT)
Duration: 60 minutes
Chief Privacy Officer for IASIS, Dawn Lambert, discusses the key components of meeting HIPAA business associate regulatory requirements and how to be prepared for a potential Office for Civil Rights (OCR) business associate audit. During this webinar, discussion will also focus on best practices, including business associate vetting as part of credentialing efforts and centralizing Business Associate Agreements (BAAs) and related documents to foster a culture of compliance.

Complete this form to request more information or ask questions about our solutions and services. A GHX representative will contact you.

*
*
*
*
*
Thank you so very much for a very interesting meeting. It is nice to know we aren't alone out there with the same issues
Fall Summit Series Attendee
Thanks for the great overview, Thank you for answering our questions!
Fall Summit Series Attendees
Great presentation – thank you for sharing!
Fall Summit Series Attendee

The GHX Summit Series is a webinar program offering the highest-rated sessions at our prior year’s GHX Supply Chain Summit.